Kindergarten Curriculum 2022-2023

Hello everyone, today I bring you more curriculum ideas. I will share what my kids and I think about each of them, so let’s get started.

  • Math: Saxon Math K – Abeka Numbers skills K5

This year we are trying for my 5 years old Saxon Math & Abeka Number skills k5. For the Saxon Math, I got the Manipulative that they sell separately which comes with everything you need for Math K- 2. But unfortunately, we had to stop Saxon math, not because it is not a good curriculum but because my child is advanced for this, probably if I had got Saxon math 1, we might have liked it but didn’t want to spend more than what we had already paid. Plus since I had bought the curriculum around May (usually I shop earlier than that but because of moving I had to order from May) I just couldn’t return to make an exchange, so I had to sell it and well it didn’t sell for that much even though it was brand new. We are still keeping Abeka Math and we are loving it, He is having fun coloring, tracing, writing numbers, etc.

For next year my son already decided he wanna use Abeka Math 1, I show him BJU Press math 1 the one I used with my daughter but he said no to it. if anything we might give it a try TGTB Math since He enjoys using them for L.A & Handwriting.

  • Science: Gather’Around Human Body – Master books God’s Design

Next, we got Master Books Life for Beginners & Gather ‘Round Human Body and Dinosaurs. This is 1st time using Master books for science and my son is having fun learning about Plants and their Cells. We will be incorporating the Human body from gather round when we reach to that unit together with my daughter so we can do this together. I went and got for him the Heaven & earth for beginners from master books, if we finish this before the school year ends we will start with the next one or just start for the next school year. I like the way how it is practical to just take the pages from it. It comes with a supply list that you will need through the year for each lesson, it is nothing hard to get, most of the things they ask we have at home. it comes with schedules, making it easy to organize your own planner.

  • Reading: All about Reading level 1 & 2

For reading this school year we are gonna be using All about reading levels 1&2. We are already half for level 1. My son is having fun with his reading. But for next year we will continue with only TGTB since their Language art comes with books for reading and comprehension.

  • Spelling: All about Spelling level 1 & 2

For spelling, we are still using All about spelling 1 & 2. And for next school year, we will be doing BJU Press Spelling 1. Again this Curriculum you don’t have to write, it is more hands-on, it comes with flashcards for you to use with your child and in the teacher guide, it shows you everything for you to succeed, it comes with stickers to track each lesson completed.

  • Language Arts: Abeka Letters and sound k5 – Get Ready for the Code “A” – TGTB Language Arts K
  • Spanish: Starter Spanish – Spanish Binder – Simple Spanish
  • Heritage: Geography K – Gather’Around South America – Abeka Social studies K5
  • Handwriting: A Reason for Handwriting K – TGTB K

For his Handwriting, He is been using these 2 curricula and We will continue to use them for the next school year. He is actually done with TGTB Handwriting level K, for A reason of handwriting He is doing 2 pages a week that way it can last until next year April.

  • Bible: BJU Press Bible truths K5 – Driven by grace Foundations of the Bible

For Bible, we are using the BJU Press Bible truths K5. He use the K4 last year and it was fun and easy. Apart from that, we started Foundations of the Bible this week, since we had just finished the Exodus study part 2 on Monday.

For next school year, He will be using BJU Press Bible truths for grade 1. I actually got almost all that I gotta buy for next school year, I know you might be like wow why that early if the school year doesn’t end until May next year? but is something I like doing so early so I can have enough time to make my next school year planner and just don’t feel pressure while doing it, now for reading aloud is something I just buy little by little through the year.

Thank you so much for Visiting!! 😊

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started